Facet5 Logo

Facet5 Virtual Accreditation

Our new virtual accreditation programme delivers exactly the same rich and interactive learning experience as our face-to-face programme. The difference is you can now secure Facet5 Practitioner status from the comfort of your home or office.

About the virtual accreditation

Delivered by a Facet5 trainer, the accreditation is structured around modules and delivered over a number of online sessions that have been designed to stimulate curiosity and maximise learning.

We’ll take you on a journey of all things ‘Facet5’, taking a deep-dive into the;

  • origins of Facet5
  • theory of the Big5 & trait based personality
  • reliability and validity of the model, norm groups & response analysis
  • inter-play between the factors (and sub-factors)

Plus, we’ll also explore how Facet5 can be applied within your work to support selection, integration, personal, team and leadership development.

Over the course of the programme, expect to roll-up your sleeves and put the learning into action as you have a go at debriefing a Facet5 profile yourself.

“As psychologists we adhere strongly to scientific principles, but as practitioners we know that nothing works unless it is easy to understand and apply. Our mission has been to turn reliable data into information that is presented in the most practical and usable way possible”.

Norman Buckley & Rebekah Williams, Authors of Facet5

On completion of the accreditation

The interactive content and activities ensure you leave confident and capable to readily apply Facet5 to the opportunities and issues you have at work.

On successful completion of the accreditation, you will. . .

  • Be an accredited Facet5 Practitioner!
  • Be able to accurately interpret and articulate an individuals’ Facet5 profile
  • Understand how Facet5 can be applied to explore a range of business challenges and boost potential
  • Have access to a global community of Practitioners to share best practice and extend the learning as well as access to the Facet5 Practitioner Support Centre
  • Be given access to the administration system allowing you to set-up and send questionnaires, access profiles, create projects and manage respondent profiles
Facet5 Practitioner Guides

Who is the accreditation for?

Facet5 can be used by anyone who supports people development and by those curious to understand how to get the best out of people. No specific prior knowledge or experience is required, although healthy curiosity will help! Our Accredited Practitioners work across a varied range of industries and fields. These include In-house HR / L&D teams, Organisational development Recruitment & selection, Coaching & development consultants as well as Functional line managers. What unites them is a passion for understanding and developing others. Facet5 provides this insight and understanding to help realise individual, team and leader potential – across the whole employee journey. Those who have no Facet5 experience will be invited to complete the Facet5 questionnaire and receive a debrief, prior to joining the accreditation programme.

So why choose Facet5?

We believe understanding your personality – really, truly understanding it, provides an individual with a sense of their identity and the know-how to thrive in a changing world.

A Trait Based / Normative Tool
Personality traits are measured along a continuum rather than a forced dichotomy between one type or another. This is a more precise and meaningful approach and allows people to understand their personality in relation to others.

Big5 theory of personality
Based on data driven research, the Big5 theory of personality is recognised as the most reliable and valid way of measuring and describing personality.

Emotionality as a ‘lens’
Facet5 is the only model to apply Emotionality as an interpretive element. Emotionality impacts how the other factors show up and this can create real lightbulb moments in people’s self-awareness.

Natural language
Facet5 uses a natural everyday terms that is more familiar and strengths based. This creates a common language for understanding and talking about behaviours – rather than using overly academic or less balanced language.

“Facet5 gave me that ‘a-ha’ moment. I was instantly able to connect how I perceived myself and the way I like to work “ and how I work with others”.

Debriefing session explaining the findings of a Facet5 profile

“The most insightful personal development conversation I have had in the last 20 years”.

How the accreditation programme is structured

The accreditation is delivered online via a number of sessions. . .

Module 1 (3hr)

  • Theory and thinking about Personality
  • Trait vs Type
  • The Facet5 Model and Scoring

Plus offline learning

Module 2 (3hrs)

  • Facet5 Factors
  • Behavioural Strengths and Risks
  • Facet5 Language

Plus offline learning

Module 3 (3hrs)

  • Impact of Emotionality
  • Factor Combinations
  • The 13 sub-factors
  • Mid-range scores

Plus offline learning

Module 4 (2hrs)

  • Introduction to Facet5
  • Debrief expectations and preparation
  • Debrief demo

Module 5 (4hrs)

Assessment pt.1 – Observed Debrief

  • Deliver a 45 minute debrief to another participant
  • Receive in the moment feedback from the group

Module 6 (2hrs)

  • Family Extension Reports
  • Response Analysis & Impression Management
  • Practitioner best practice

Next Steps

Assessment Pt. 2 – Online Assessment

  • Pass within 2 weeks of the accreditation

You are now a Facet5 Practitioner!

Practice debriefs

Nominate 2 individuals for your free practice debriefs

6 week check in (2hr)

  • Share experiences so far
  • Using the Facet5 workbench
  • General Q&A

Upcoming accreditations

Over the coming months, we’re delivering a number of virtual accreditation programmes; across a range of global time-zones. Keep scrolling down to view the schedule.

Can’t see an accreditation date that works for you?
Our helpful Customer Support Team are happy to discuss your needs. Get in touch

Looking for virtual accreditations to be delivered in-house? Got 3 or more colleagues looking to become accredited? Enquire about our in-house delivery options here.

Facet5 Accreditation certificate

Upcoming accreditations

Over the coming months, we’re delivering a number of virtual accreditation programmes; across a range of global time-zones. Keep scrolling down to view the schedule.

Can’t see an accreditation date that works for you?
Our helpful Customer Support Team are happy to discuss your needs. Get in touch

Looking for virtual accreditations to be delivered in-house? Got 3 or more colleagues looking to become accredited? Enquire about our in-house delivery options here.

Facet5 Accreditation certificate

2021

Americas

Date: March 15th – 23rd

Module 1

Mon 15 March

9.00 – 12.00 PDT
11.00 – 14.00 CDT
12.00 – 15.00 EDT
16.00 – 19.00 GMT

Module 2

Tue 16 March

9.00 – 12.00 PDT
11.00 – 14.00 CDT
12.00 – 15.00 EDT
16.00 – 19.00 GMT

Module 3

Wed 17 March

9.00 – 12.00 PDT
11.00 – 14.00 CDT
12.00 – 15.00 EDT
16.00 – 19.00 GMT

Module 4

Thurs 18 March

9.00 – 11.00 PDT
11.00 – 13.00 CDT
12.00 – 14.00 EDT
16.00 – 18.00 GMT

Module 5

Mon 22 March

9.00 – 13.00 PDT
11.00 – 15.00 CDT
12.00 – 16.00 EDT
16.00 – 20.00 GMT

Module 6

Tue 23 March

9.00 – 11.00 PDT
11.00 – 13.00 CDT
12.00 – 14.00 EDT
16.00 – 18.00 GMT

Americas

Date: June 7th – 15th

Module 1

Mon 7 June

8.00 – 11.00 PDT
10.00 – 13.00 CDT
11.00 – 14.00 EDT
16.00 – 19.00 BST

Module 2

Tue 8 June

8.00 – 11.00 PDT
10.00 – 13.00 CDT
11.00 – 14.00 EDT
16.00 – 19.00 BST

Module 3

Wed 9 June

8.00 – 11.00 PDT
10.00 – 13.00 CDT
11.00 – 14.00 EDT
16.00 – 19.00 BST

Module 4

Thurs 10 June

8.00 – 10.00 PDT
10.00 – 12.00 CDT
11.00 – 13.00 EDT
16.00 – 18.00 BST

Module 5

Mon 14 June

8.00 – 12.00 PDT
10.00 – 14.00 CDT
11.00 – 15.00 EDT
16.00 – 20.00 BST

Module 6

Tue 15 June

8.00 – 10.00 PDT
10.00 – 12.00 CDT
11.00 – 13.00 EDT
16.00 – 18.00 BST

Americas

Date: September 13th – 21st

Module 1

Mon 13 Sept

8.00 – 11.00 PDT
10.00 – 13.00 CDT
11.00 – 14.00 EDT
16.00 – 19.00 BST

Module 2

Tue 14 Sept

8.00 – 11.00 PDT
10.00 – 13.00 CDT
11.00 – 14.00 EDT
16.00 – 19.00 BST

Module 3

Wed 15 Sept

8.00 – 11.00 PDT
10.00 – 13.00 CDT
11.00 – 14.00 EDT
16.00 – 19.00 BST

Module 4

Thurs 16 Sept

8.00 – 10.00 PDT
10.00 – 12.00 CDT
11.00 – 13.00 EDT
16.00 – 18.00 BST

Module 5

Mon 20 Sept

8.00 – 12.00 PDT
10.00 – 14.00 CDT
11.00 – 15.00 EDT
16.00 – 20.00 BST

Module 6

Tue 21 Sept

8.00 – 10.00 PDT
10.00 – 12.00 CDT
11.00 – 13.00 EDT
16.00 – 18.00 BST

APAC

Date: February 15th – 24th

Module 1

Mon 15 Feb

13.00-16.00 AEDT
10.00-13.00 SGT
7.30-10.30 IST

Module 2

Tue 16 Feb

13.00-16.00 AEDT
10.00-13.00 SGT
7.30-10.30 IST

Module 3

Wed 17 Feb

13.00-16.00 AEDT
10.00-13.00 SGT
7.30-10.30 IST

Module 4

Thurs 18 Feb

13.00-15.30 AEDT
10.00-12.30 SGT
7.30-10.00 IST

Module 5

Mon 22 Feb

13.00-17.00 AEDT
10.00-14.00 SGT
7.30-11.30 IST

Module 6

Wed 24 Feb

13.00-15.00 AEDT
10.00-12.00 SGT
7.30-9.30 IST

APAC

Date: May 17th – 26th

Module 1

Mon 17 May

13.00-16.00 AEDT
10.00-13.00 SGT
7.30-10.30 IST

Module 2

Tue 18 May

13.00-16.00 AEDT
10.00-13.00 SGT
7.30-10.30 IST

Module 3

Wed 19 May

13.00-16.00 AEDT
10.00-13.00 SGT
7.30-10.30 IST

Module 4

Thurs 20 May

13.00-15.30 AEDT
10.00-12.30 SGT
7.30-10.00 IST

Module 5

Mon 24 May

13.00-17.00 AEDT
10.00-14.00 SGT
7.30-11.30 IST

Module 6

Wed 26 May

13.00-15.00 AEDT
10.00-12.00 SGT
7.30-9.30 IST

EMEA

Date: April 26th to 6th May

Module 1

Mon 26 Apr

9.30-12.30 BST
10.30-13.30 CEST
11.30-14.30 EAT
12.30-15.30 GST

Module 2

Tue 27 Apr

9.30-12.30 BST
10.30-13.30 CEST
11.30-14.30 EAT
12.30-15.30 GST

Module 3

Weds 28 Apr

9.30-12.30 BST
10.30-13.30 CEST
11.30-14.30 EAT
12.30-15.30 GST

Module 4

Thurs 29 Apr

9.30-11.30 BST
10.30-12.30 CEST
11.30-13.30 EAT
12.30-14.30 GST

Module 5

Weds 5 May

13.30-17.00 BST
14.30-18.00 CEST
15.30-19.00 EAT
16.30-20.00 GST

Module 6

Thurs 6 May

9.30-11.30 BST
10.30-12.30 CEST
11.30-13.30 EAT
12.30-14.30 GST

EMEA

Date: July 5th to 14th

Module 1

Mon 5 July

9.30-12.30 BST
10.30-13.30 CEST
11.30-14.30 EAT
12.30-15.30 GST

Module 2

Tue 6 July

9.30-12.30 BST
10.30-13.30 CEST
11.30-14.30 EAT
12.30-15.30 GST

Module 3

Weds 7 July

9.30-12.30 BST
10.30-13.30 CEST
11.30-14.30 EAT
12.30-15.30 GST

Module 4

Thurs 8 July

9.30-11.30 BST
10.30-12.30 CEST
11.30-13.30 EAT
12.30-14.30 GST

Module 5

Tue 13 July

9.30-13.30 BST
10.30-14.30 CEST
11.30-15.30 EAT
12.30-16.30 GST

Module 6

Weds 14 July

9.30-11.30 BST
10.30-12.30 CEST
11.30-13.30 EAT
12.30-14.30 GST

EMEA

Date: September 20th to 29th

Module 1

Mon 20 Sept

9.30-12.30 BST
10.30-13.30 CEST
11.30-14.30 EAT
12.30-15.30 GST

Module 2

Tue 21 Sept

9.30-12.30 BST
10.30-13.30 CEST
11.30-14.30 EAT
12.30-15.30 GST

Module 3

Weds 22 Sept

9.30-12.30 BST
10.30-13.30 CEST
11.30-14.30 EAT
12.30-15.30 GST

Module 4

Thurs 23 Sept

9.30-11.30 BST
10.30-12.30 CEST
11.30-13.30 EAT
12.30-14.30 GST

Module 5

Tue 28 Sept

9.30-13.30 BST
10.30-14.30 CEST
11.30-15.30 EAT
12.30-16.30 GST

Module 6

Weds 29 Sept

9.30-11.30 BST
10.30-12.30 CEST
11.30-13.30 EAT
12.30-14.30 GST

EMEA

Date: November 22nd to 1st December

Module 1

Mon 22 Nov

9.30-12.30 GMT
10.30-13.30 CET
12.30-15.30 EAT
13.30-16.30 GST

Module 2

Tue 23 Nov

9.30-12.30 GMT
10.30-13.30 CET
12.30-15.30 EAT
13.30-16.30 GST

Module 3

Weds 24 Nov

9.30-12.30 GMT
10.30-13.30 CET
12.30-15.30 EAT
13.30-16.30 GST

Module 4

Thurs 25 Nov

9.30-11.30 GMT
10.30-12.30 CET
12.30-14.30 EAT
13.30-15.30 GST

Module 5

Tue 30 Nov

9.30-13.30 GMT
11.30-15.30 CET
12.30-16.30 EAT
13.30-17.30 GST

Module 6

Weds 1 Dec

9.30-11.30 GMT
10.30-12.30 CET
12.30-14.30 EAT
13.30-15.30 GST